Login
vai

Xactware Cloud FAQs

Q.  In the cloud environment, can companies or admins representing companies restrict access so that users can’t see all data?
A. Yes. This can be done through the Security Group settings. 
   
Q. Is there a limit to the amount of data that can be stored on the Cloud?
A. No.
   
Q. Are there minimum/maximum download speed recommendations for the Cloud?
A. No. However, Xactware recommends using wireless connections broadcasted from hard lines. 
   
Q. Is there a recycle bin for files stored on the Xactware Cloud? If data is deleted from the Xactware Cloud, can it be recovered?
A.  Yes. You can recover deleted projects in Xactimate online by going to the Xactimate tab, selecting "Tools," and choosing "Recover Deleted Project." 
   
Q. Can price lists and macros be sent to the cloud?
A. Price lists are stored on the Cloud and can be downloaded locally. Macros are automatically synced to the Cloud as user data. 
   
Q. When a customer moves a project from mobile or desktop to the Cloud, does it move out of the local projects list?
A. Yes, but projects can be re-downloaded from the Cloud back to the local list any time a connection is available. 
   
Q. Is it possible for multiple users to pull the same project to separate local project lists on different computers?
A. If a user has rights, they can download projects in a "Check out" status in the Cloud to their local list. 
   
Q. Is there an option to merge if two people modify the same project?
A. Yes. The "Merge Project" and "Copy from Project" features are available in Xactimate online and desktop. 
   
Q. If someone breaks the lock to access an estimate, will the person in the field know that the lock has been broken?
A. Yes, but only when the project tries to re-sync with the Cloud. At that point, they will receive a message that the project has been checked out by another user. They can then decide to create a duplicate project in the Cloud or delete the project from their local list. 
   
Q. If the desktop platform is not on the most updated version of Xactimate, can users send data to the Cloud and use Xactimate online?
A.  Yes.
   
Q. Is there an option to view all data in the Cloud?
A. Yes, if a user has rights, they will see options for "My Projects" and "All Projects" when navigating the Cloud list. 
   
Q. Our construction company heavily documents all losses through photos. In the case of contents pack out, we photograph most items in the loss. We combine that with the estimate, which means we have a lot of data. Are you going to allow unlimited storage as part of our subscription?
A. Yes. There is no limit to the total storage space available in the Cloud. 
   
Q. We keep around eight years of estimates on file. How will we transfer these to the Cloud? Also, how long can we store past estimates? Will Xactware store my data on the online version even when I don’t have an active subscription?
A.

At this time there is no set limit to how many estimates you may store in the Cloud.

Please reference the following section from the Xactimate user's agreement: "Xactware will store completed estimates for the term of this Agreement, after which Xactware reserves the right to remove the estimate. Should you discontinue this Agreement and then begin a new Agreement at a later date, Xactware does not guarantee that the original data will remain and/or be available on Xactware's system. Additional fees to reconnect historical data to a new subscription Agreement may apply."